DN Election Results
Image by rawpixel.com on Freepik

DN Election Results

New officials for the Doctoral board of the Uppsala University (DN) PhD student representatives for the university have been chosen! 

The decisions were made by the doctoral board on May 23rd, and the term for the new officials and student representatives will begin on 1st of August, 2023. We received a total of 69 applications for all of the positions, which is an incredible amount. Thanks to all those who volunteered!

In addition, the information below was updated after Filler Elections on 12th June.

We still have some positions left for the academic year 23-24. For more information, check https://uudoctoralboard.se/available-positions/


DN Officials for HT23-VT24

ChairpersonLux Miranda
Vice-ChairpersonLennart Spode
Vice-ChairpersonJila Shams-Latifi
SecretaryAyesha-Mae Bilal
Event managerCeren Incedal

Note: the ordinary board members are elected by the faculty level doctoral organisations in Uppsala University and thus are excluded from this list.


PhD student representatives for HT23-VT24

Advisory Board for InternationalisationBerenike Bick
Alva Myrdal Centre for Nuclear DisarmamentEbba Ahlgren Cederlof
Assessment Panel for Educational Development Projects (PUMA)Luna Zejia Xu
Board of Women’s Mental Health during the Reproductive lifespan (WoMHeR)Maria Romare Strandh
Board for External CollaborationDolores Fors
Board for ResearchFrida Svedin
Board for Research InfrastructureEnsieh Mahi
Board for Investigation of Misconduct in Research (NUAF)Alice Zancanaro
Board for Investigation of Misconduct in Research (NUAF) (alternate)Aimee Miles
Centre for Integrated research on Culture and Society (CIRCUS)Erika Boije
Centre for Multidisciplinary Studies on Racism (CEMFOR)Erika Boije
Centre for Gender ResearchMarie Dalby
Centre for Disability Research boardSara Lundberg
Centre for Digital HumanitiesDolores Fors
Centre for Medical HumanitiesMartina Wallberg
Equal Opportunities Advisory BoardSarah Glännefors
Equal Opportunities Advisory Board (alternate)Berenike Bick
Electoral CollegeGustaf Bjurhammer Birck
Electoral CollegeEvelina Edfors
Electoral CollegeAnna Hallberg
Electoral College (alternate)Martin Häggkvist
Joint Committee on Work Environment Issues (SVAM)Aimee Miles
Library BoardCamilla Lyckblad
Reference group for the language workshopLilli Hölzlhammer
Scholarship BoardJohan Hagelin
Scholarship Board (alternate)Sergio Flores
Steering committee for the language workshopLilli Hölzlhammer
University Board (konsistoriet)Cecilia Lindskog Whiteley
Uppsala Diabetes Centre boardGiovanni Fanni

Congratulations to those who were elected!

More information:
Topias Tolonen, dn@uufs.se
DN Chaireperson 22-23, DN Election Committee

Leave a Reply